13th Annual Signature Breakfast

Friday, October 26, 2018

7:30-9:30 a.m., Hartford Marriott Downtown


The Annual Signature Breakfast is the Aurora Foundation’s primary fundraiser. Net proceeds will support Aurora’s community investments, focused on women’s college success programs, enabling more women in the Greater Hartford region to earn a college degree.

Brought to you in large part by:



Featured Speaker ~ Jennifer Openshaw

Jennifer Openshaw is the Founder of Girls with Impact, equipping girls to become the next generation of leaders, and a national financial expert as seen on Oprah, Today, and Good Morning America. She founded and sold Women’s Financial Network, the first financial services company by women, for women, to Wall Street legend Muriel Siebert.  As CEO, Jen was among a handful of female CEOs in Silicon Valley during the Internet’s early rise and was named among the Internet’s 25 Rising Stars.  She served as host of ABC Radio’s “Winning Advice with Jennifer Openshaw,” and has advised numerous Fortune 500 companies including Microsoft, where she served as national spokesperson and advisor on women. A regular fixture in the media, she is the author of three books, including The Millionaire Zone.  Learn more at girlswithimpact.com.

2018 Honorees

(pictured below from top left)

Susan Rottner  ~ Woman Philanthropist of the Year

Neha Jonnakota ~ Young Woman Philanthropist of the Year

Elisabeth Helmin, Grace Bergin, Olivia Rotter ~ Emerging Young Philanthropists





Thank you to our generous supporters!

Other Sponsors (as of September 28)











Innovator Sponsors

The Barnes Group

Marjorie E. Morrissey


Reid & Riege PC

Robinson & Cole LLC

TD Bank


Change Agent Sponsors

Amenta/Emma Architects


Cantor Colburn

Essex Financial Group

Fiduciary Investment Advisors

Hoffman Auto Group

LAZ Parking

Private Capital Group LLC

Robert & Margaret Patricelli Family Foundation

Santander Bank

Sullivan & LeShane

Trinity College

TowerPoint Wealth Management

The Village for Families & Children

Webster Bank


Table Hosts

Alera Group

Lindsay Baghramyan

Kathy Binder

Ellen M. Brown

Susan Clemow

Connecticut Children’s Medical Center

Kyra Dorsey

Ethel Walker School

Kate Farrar

Janet Bailey Faude

Friends of Girl Scouts

Girls on the Run Greater Hartford

Carolyn Gitlin

Carolyn Hoffman

Horizons at Ethel Walker School

Karen Jarmoc

Evelyn Johnson

Dana Keller

Kingswood Oxford School

Eileen Lagasse

Elaine Leshem

Estela Lopez

Becky Lowry

Manchester Community College

Mickey Mattei

Jan-Gee McCollam

Amy Miller

Marissa Mounds

Jennifer Pennoyer

Gilda Roncari

Ruel Ruel Goings & Britt

Simsbury Bank

Jennifer Steadman

Ann E. Thomas

Watkinson School

Maggie Willard

YWCA Hartford Region


Breakfast Committee

Amy Miller, Co-Chair

Evelyn Johnson, Co-Chair

Lindsay Baghramyan

Kathy Binder

Kyra Dorsey

Kate Farrar

Carolyn Gitlin

Michelle Hagan

Dana Keller

Mickey Mattei

Colby Plaskowitz

Meghan Sweeney