A fundraising campaign for the Aurora Foundation


Men standing with Aurora to make a difference in our communities.

2016 marked the first year that male community leaders joined together to raise funds in support of the Aurora Foundation. Men have supported the Aurora Foundation from the start, but through this campaign, male community leaders raised funds together to contribute to the Foundation’s work toward unlocking the potential of women and girls in the Greater Hartford region.Thanks to the hard work of the Host Committee, the first annual Men’s Campaign raised over $20,000!

This year’s campaign, led by Co-Chairs Lee Hoffman and Joel Rottner, aims to raise $25,000 through minimum gifts of 100 dollars from 100 men in 100 days!  Through your participation in this campaign, you will become a partner in supporting Aurora’s efforts to educate, engage, and empower the community to address issues facing women and girls in Greater Hartford.  Your help WILL make a difference!

Stand with men in your community and join us!


Special thanks to our supporters (as of 9.27.18)



Jim Calhoun

Matthew Cambi

Dana & Jonathan Keller

Liddell Family Gift Fund

The Gentlemen’s Cup



Brien Beakey

Bryan Cote

BrGeorge Estes

Jim Fanelli

Eric George

Lee Hoffman

Kleen Energy

Jason Rojas

Joel Rottner

Jim Ruel

Christopher VanDeHoef

Andrew Worthington

Eric Zachs



Rich Alleyne

Drew Andrews

Keith Bergquist

Lee and Melody Bernhardt

Dennis Bisgaard

Courtney Bourns

Tim Brennan

Dennis Brown

Meghan & Scott Burns

Dallas Dodge

Brad Drazen

William Fish

Jason Giulietti

Mark Goldberg

Sean Johnston

Edward Joyce

Richard Keough

Steven Madonick

Chris Magendantz

Rob Monyak

Dan O’Shea

Jeremy Race

William Reis

Richard Robinson

James Ruel

Willard Seedman

James Shearin

Joseph Sposito

John Stafstrom

William Stahl

Tim Steadman

Liam Sweeney

Ted Whittemore

Robert Yass


Up to $199

Jeffrey Alquist

Dean Andrews

Alexander Andrews

Janet Bailey Faude

Richard Baltimore

Thomas Bartell

James Bergenn

Michael Bergin

Michael Bernard

Ryan Bingham

David Bogan

Steve Boyle

Robert Britt

Tom & Elizabeth Buczynski

Christine Buhler

Dan Casper

William Corvo

Kevin Crosby

John Crosson

Timothy Curtin

Eric Daniels

Kyle Egress

Noah Ehrenpreis

Joshua Feldman

Richard Filosa

William Fleming

Eric Fredette

Paul Garavel

Michael Garner

Peter Gersten

Steven Greenspan

Jonathan Harris

Stephen Holtman

Brad Hutensky

Drew Iacovazzi

Jonathan Kaplan

Ryan Keating

Michael Keating

Edmund Kindelan

John Kindl

Frederic Lee Klein

Kevin LaFreniere

William Leikin

Mickey and Ernie Mattei

Amy Miller

Charles Monagan

John Motley

Michael Mullen

O & G Industries

Rosemary Padin

Jennifer & Bill Pennoyer

Eric Reimer

Shaun Sheridan

Mark Sommaruga

Daniel Tapper

Josh Timm

Richard Voigt

Sherwood Willard

Nancy and Stephen Woodward


2018 Campaign Host Committee

Host Committee Co-Chairs

Lee Hoffman, Pullman & Comley LLC

Joel Rottner, Retired, Skelley Rottner PC


Host Committee

Richard Alleyne, The Hartford

Dean Andrews, Bank of America

Paul Bourdeau, Cummings & Lockwood LLC

Steve Boyle, 2-4-1 Sports

Dallas Dodge, Insurance Association of CT

Brad Drazen, United Technologies Corporation

Eric George, Insurance Association of CT

Brad Hoffman, Hoffman Auto Group

John Monagan, Ethel Walker School

Jeremy Race, Junior Achievement

Jason Rojas, Trinity College

Richard Rosenthal, Max Restaurant Group

James Ruel, Ruel Ruel Goings & Britt LLC

Tim Steadman, The Hartford

Christopher VanDeHoef, Penn Lincoln Strategies LLC

Make a donation now

Join the 100 Men by making a contribution of $100, $250, $500 or $1,000.


Donate Now


If you prefer, send a check to:
Aurora Women and Girls Foundation, Inc.
Attn: 100 Men/100 Days
1678 Asylum Avenue, Lynch Hall St 216
West Hartford CT 06117

All proceeds go to the Aurora Foundation to support our work empowering women and girls. Donations to the 501(c)(3) charitable organization are tax deductible to the extent allowed by law.